The inaugural theme of Portraits, launched in 2021, was selected as a response to the prolonged isolation that many experienced throughout the pandemic. Our collective experience was impaired by a limited connection to other humans, and as the opportunity to hold physical exhibitions returned, the group aimed to center on humans, and the various interpretations artists would have on the theme. The beauty of portraiture is that it presents an interaction between the sitter and the photographer, much like engaging in conversation. Good portraits are rich with stories that viewers can quickly connect with. The theme thus served as a post-pandemic starting point for rebuilding personal relationships and developing communities beyond the screen.

The Portraits collection consisted of 420 artworks by 128 artists. The works were exhibited at 14 locations: The Alley at Karrivin, Agimat at Ugat Foraging Bar & Kitchen, Cafe Fleur, Commune, Design Story, Futur:st, Kondwi, La Collina, Manila House, OTO, The Spirits Library, Orange Project in Bacolod, 58 EJ Blanco Studios in Dumaguete, and Ariniego Gallery at Silliman University. FotomotoPH published a photo book with the complete Portraits collection.

1 of 3

Neal Oshima. Veejay Villafranca. Gio Panlilio. Jason Quibilan. Francisco Guerrero. Raena Abella. Tom Epperson. E.S.L Chen. Wawi Navarroza. Jes Aznar. Apa Ongpin. Bencab. Regine David. Mj Suayan. Geloy Concepcion. Mark Nicdao. Lilen Uy. Steve Tirona. Ezra Acayan. Brian Sergio. A. Chester Ong. Sonny Thakur. Jojo Mamangun. Aeson Baldevia. Benjo Campomanes. Nico Sepe. Claro Cortes IV. Sela Gonzales. Billy Mondonedo. Z.li Christian Halili. Jan Mayo. Augustine Paredes. Kimberly Dela Cruz. Jar Concengco. Ennuh Tiu. Karl Castro. Edsimon. Gox. Jay Yao. Iya Forbes. Floyd Jhocson. Benjo Campomanes. John Eric Bico. Choi Alcabasa. Idan Cruz. Kimberly Dela Cruz. Dar San Agustin. Art Calupig. Boy Yniguez. Ding Gerrous. Rj Fernandez. Christine Chung. Jan Sunday. Koji Arboleda. Fourth Barleta. Angela Silva. Jed. Ian Robert Yao. Baru Dacasin. Andrea Beldua. George Calvelo. Ag De Mesa. Johnlord. Arabella Paner. Artu Nepomuceno. Tonio. Jl Javier. Terence Ver. Panch Borromeo. Ben Molina. Leah De Leon. Miguel De Quiros Meg Manzano. Mhygsz Gomez II. Ken Prado. Jun Barrameda. Jovel Lorenzo. Luis Liwanag. Carina Altomonte. Enzo Razon. Edwin Tuyay. Kidlat De Guia. Geric Cruz. Ramon Tan Mangila. Emman Peregrin. Aya Cabauatan. Milo Sogueco. Adobong Papel. Martin San Diego. Niko Francisco Pilar Bonnin. Rxandy Capinpin. Mm Yu. Kimmy Baraoidan. Jones Palteng. Jilson Tiu. Lancer. Am. Ienne. Jeeb Baldonado. Katherine Jack. Elmer Lim. Bien Bautista. Cindy Aquino. Mark Cristino. Jay Javier. Erwin Canlas. Boboy Francisco. April Ledesma. Carmen Del Prado. Dennis Tan Yu. Enrique Bejar. Hersley Ven Casero. Inah Mara. Jem Campos. Jonathan Montalvo. Ma Jimenez. Michael John Camingay. Myish Endonilla. Patrick Maapni. Benzi Raul Arambulo. Roberto Coscolluela. Tin Palattao.